April 8, 2013 (Mon) – Come on Baby Light My (head on) Fire…

Spray ants

OK, Tarceva side effects in full force. Yeah, I say that now. Who knows in another couple of weeks. Maybe this is just the tip of the anthill. Zit city on my face I can deal with, …sorta. But the red ant attack on my scalp is driving me bonkers. I thought I would try the above, non-published treatment for that issue. If that didn’t work I could put a match in front of the spray. Be faster than waiting for future chemotherapy to turn me bald. Last night I got about 1 hour of sleep.  The only reason I’m still awake right now is that the itching is keeping me awake. Trying a combination of Benedryl, special itch-reducing shampoo and Scalpacin, another anti-itch juice. I know, whine, whine, whine. Speaking of which, I think I need a couple glasses…

Scheduled for a haircut with my sister-in-law on Wednesday. Tempted right now to have her give me a Yul Brynner. Haven’t had one of those since high school football days. At least that way I’ll be able to see the ants.

Fuzzy napkin holder

My wife and a friend of hers were golfing last Friday and they stopped in the bar (of course) after the game. On the bar-top was this very fun napkin holder. Well, they HAD to have it. So Kim’s friend explained the need and the lady willingly donated it to the cause. I’m sure I can come up with something unique to use it for.

Saw my doctor who studies radios today. He scheduled my next MRI brain scan at the end of the month to check on upstairs fuzzy. Between the major 5-day zapping and the Tarceva, this thing should be toast, or at least a crouton. Also have my next lung x-ray about the same time. Based on how I feel, I highly suspect we should see a decent reduction in the major fuzzy in my lung. Otherwise zits and anthills are for naught. As for the other areas, who knows. But they were small before and I should think they would be smaller now. I know, I know, Craig being an optimist? Something about this whole journey that has somehow adjusted my way of thinking. Funny that it took something like this.

Here’s to a good night’s sleep.

Business as usual. Day at a time.

Leave a Reply

