January 16, 2013 – My Lance Armstrong moment

Once I returned from Hawaii, I made an appointment to see my doctor. Knowing my history from a couple years ago, he prescribed a heavy dose (9-day treatment) of Prednisone (steroid) with the feeling that normally this would knock down whatever ailed me, and had seemed to succeed two years ago when I had similar symptoms. He said if for some reason that did not work, to check back with him and he would continue other courses including a possible chest x-ray. I guess the steroid treatment eliminated any chance I had at winning the Tour de France.

Leave a Reply

