December 26, 2012 – I gotta get well for Hawaii!

Between December 6th and the 26th, my wheezing began to get worse (a very oddball sound) and I developed a nagging cough to go along with it. With my trip to Hawaii with my bros looming a few days away, I went into urgent care to see if I could get some sort of antibiotics in case that might help clear it up. The doc prescribed a course of Amoxicillin in the off chance it wasn’t viral. He also prescribed an inhaler and breathing chamber to use with it. I e-mailed my regular doctor who said to keep an eye on it and to let him know how I was doing when I returned from our Hawaii trip.

Leave a Reply

