Early-December, 2012 – Mr. Wheeze

It all began innocently enough in early-December when I noticed a slight whistling coming out of my throat while in bed. Needless to say, at the ripe old age of 60 (actually only 59 at that time), I basically ignored it. One of those old-age things that would come and go. It turned into more of a wheeze. When I went in to see my doctor on December 6 for a follow-up on my slightly damaged shoulder (rotator, don’t ask how I injured it :)), I mentioned this wheeze to him. Because I had been taking a good amount of Advil (my best friend) and also complained a bit about acid reflux, he had me try a course of Prilosec antacid to see if that might eliminate the possible cause of my throat wheezing issues.

Leave a Reply

